
- August 07, 2024
This feature is widely used across our client base to create the concept of a single customer view. The ability to have one individual with a common record across multiple applications. A feature that is used to improve onboarding experiences for existing customers as well as to avoid duplicate processes and work on the same subject within the back office. This feature allows you to choose which fields and documents are linked to the subject and are common to all the subject’s instances in KYCP.
Whilst this feature leads to a lot of benefit, clients have encountered instances whereby data in such common fields was updated by other parties across the organisation, impacting all of the applications across KYC Portal. This could have elevated repercussions should the field being updated by one team be an important field for another application linked to workflow and/or risk.
This new feature provides the ability to LOCK fields at entity level and only allow authorised users to be able to update and change the values in such fields.
Within the configuration studio of KYCP, whilst editing the FIELDS at Programme level, users now have the option to set which fields are to be locked within an entity.

Based on a new RIGHT in the solution, you can also decide which users are allowed to LOCK an entity. This is a feature that appears in the menu when you click on an entity.

If an entity is locked, the icon of the entity is shown accordingly, showing the user that the fields of this entity that were configured to be LOCKED are not editable.

This LOCK will show in all the instances of the subject across KYCP. Whilst users will be able to view the LOCKED fields as well as edit all other elements of the entity, the LOCKED fields won’t be editable in any of the instances. The only way to edit such fields would be one of the following:
- If the user in question has the RIGHT to UNLOCK an application it would allow the user to unlock the entity, edit the fields and the LOCK the entity again.
- A new right has been added in KYCP that allows a user to EDIT LOCKED fields. If the user has this right, then they would be able to edit the LOCKED fields at any point in time.
This new feature addresses the business challenges that a single customer view brings to the business. With this new module clients can still benefit from the single customer view advantages whilst at the same time limiting the risk of certain critical fields being edited by the users who shouldn’t have the right.
For more information, contact us directly on info@kycportal.com or schedule your live demo with us today. If you are an existing client and you would like more information about this feature, please contact our CRM Team.